Jerusalem Unity Prize winners announced

News » Culture

 Jerusalem Unity Prize winners announced

The winners of the Jerusalem Unity Prize have been announced. The ceremony will take place on May 31 (Sunday in Sivan) at the President's House in Jerusalem in the presence of President Yitzhak Herzog.

” ;Day of Unity" will be celebrated in Israel and around the world for the eighth time in a row. It appeared as a social initiative on behalf of the Eyal Yifrah, Gilad Shaar, Naftali Frenkel families – they were kidnapped and killed by terrorists on June 12, 2014, and the former mayor of Jerusalem, Knesset member Nir Barkat.< br />
The purpose of the award is to encourage and support those who are engaged in the cause of unity, as well as to encourage further initiatives to bring together, get to know each other and connect between different sections of Israeli society and the Diaspora.

This year the ceremony will be marked by “words that create reality”. This year's cash prize is awarded to seven winners in four categories – local, national, international and educational – to individuals and organizations that work year-round to bring together different parts of Israeli society and the Jewish people in the Diaspora.

The winners were chosen by a special public commission.

Get to know the winners you can click here.

Follow us on Telegram

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.