EU ambassadors in 16 countries urged Ukraine to tolerance

This is stated in the joint statement of the ambassadors.

ЄС і посли 16 країн закликали Україну до толерантності

EU ambassadors in 16 countries urged Ukraine to tolerance towards LGBT community, reports Rus.Media.

The ambassadors of Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Canada, European Union, Finland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK and the US urged Ukraine to tolerance to the LGBT community on the occasion of the International day combating homophobia and TRANS-phobia, which is celebrated on may 17.

“Ukraine has made notable progress in the recognition and protection of human rights, but this work is not yet complete. We call on Ukraine, building on these successes, continue to support the equality, dignity and the rule of law for all”, – the document says.

Diplomats urged the police and civil servants of Ukraine to support and protect the rights of LGBT community and their supporters to conduct equality March, scheduled for may 17 in Kiev.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Notify of